That guy.

Hey. There was that guy.


That guy that one write poems about.
That guy that sometimes is too busy to respond to my texts.
That guy that drives me because I shamelessly ask him to.

I want to tell him that he looks absolutely dashing when he smiles in resignation.
I want to tell him that my heart skips a beat when he smiles in playfulness.
I want to tell him that I smile when I hear his laugh from far away.

That guy that sends my heart fluttering when we catch each others eyes.
That guy that is working on his text messaging etiquette because I complain about it.
That guy that buses to my house to bring me things that I’m too lazy to get myself.

I want to tell him… “Hey! You light up my world.”
I want to tell him… “Hey! You bring a smile to my face.”
I want to tell him… “Hey! You really are awesome.”

But what I really want to say is

….

….

“Hey. How about you and me?”

unforgivingathena

Leave a Reply

